London Marathon Club Entries Draw 2017

We have two places this year to be drawn in the ballot. Winners still have to pay the entry fee and must return the place to the club if they can't use it due to injury or other reasons. We will also draw a couple of reserves.

Qualifying members are those rejected from the marathon (present your evidence, no evidence, no ballot), being a member for 18 months before the ballot takes place (which will usually mean two Aprils previous), and not having gained a place the previous year through the club ballot.

The first place will drawn from London Marathon first timers. The losing tickets are then placed in the general ballot for the second place.

In the event of a winning member not being able to take part in the marathon for any reason, the entry will be returned to the club and will be reallocated to a reserve. A time cut off applies.

The draw will be made 1 November 2016.

First Timers 2017 (first ballot)
Anne Wright
Andy Wright
Debbie Ennis
Matthew Keyworth
Lisa Gaskin
Lucy Burdett
Laura Dobie
Josy Hughes
Lyndon Leggat
Daniel Noonan
Brian Slade

General Ballot 2017
Neil Moses
Ron Dobie
Dean Bates
Clive Tweedie
Emma Tangye
Kevin Flower
David Skinner
Dave Sherman
Steve Sheekey
David Bacon


Go to top